Florida State Seminoles men’s basketball

The Florida State Seminoles men’s basketball team signifies Florida State University (variously Florida State or FSU) from the intercollegiate sport of basketball. The Seminoles compete at the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I along with the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC).
Even though they have played under the shadow of the football program, the Seminoles have had successes on the timber and they’ve achieved success in the last several decades. Florida State has made seventeen NCAA Tournament appearances: advancing to the Round of 32 on ten occasions, the Sweet Sixteen six occasions, the Elite Eight on three events, along with the Final Four once, continuing to the championship match and finishing as runner-up. Florida State has made ten appearances in the National Invitation Tournament.
In the sixty-nine season history of the Seminole basketball program, the Seminoles have won the regular season conference title four times and the conference tournament name three times, for example one ACC championship.
Florida State has had twenty-two All-Americans, twenty-six players inducted into the Hall of Fame, and thirty-two players who went on to play at the NBA. Jeff Sagarin and ESPN recorded the app 74th at the college basketball all-time positions in the’ESPN College Basketball Encyclopedia’. [2]
The Seminoles play their home games in the Donald L. Tucker Center on the university’s Tallahassee, Florida campus. The current head men’s basketball coach is Leonard Hamilton, in his seventeenth year.

Read more: coast2coastprospects.com